The Boys of Our Two Bedroom Story

2014-01-17 22.12.55

Voltage has just released their latest app, Our Two Bedroom Story! Continue reading for a general review of what is happening in the story and a brief description of each guy to help you choose which stories you want to read!  As I read and put up reviews for each of the individual stories, I will link them to this post.  And let’s get started! 

Changes to the App: Looks like Voltage made some updates to their app format again.  Take a look at this: 2014-01-17 10.21.47Voltage kindly gave us a new sidebar to play with.  I’m not sure if I like it yet.  When I tap too closely to the right side of the screen, instead of progressing the story I end up hitting the sidebar (even if I am not tapping the upper right corner).

And we have this: 2014-01-17 14.52.30Instead of scrolling through the chapters 3 at a time, now we can look at them all in one screen. So convenient. Voltage has found another way to make me lazy!

Also have to make a comment about the music.  Voltage usually has a couple different types of background music for their story.  There’s the “regular” background music that is usually present during most of the story.  Then there’s “sad/emotional” music for the (yes, you guessed it) sad/emotional parts of the story.  With this app, they also added what I will call “comedic” music.  This music is for the parts of the story that are hilariously awkward… like when MC busts into the bathroom while the hero is trying to bathe.

Now let’s move on to the story itself…

General Background: You are a 26 year old woman working for a major magazine production company.  Your mother announces that she’s met and fallen in love with someone.  Although you are surprised, you give her your blessing because she is happy.  Your new stepfather tells you that he has an extra house that you can move in to since living arrangements will be changing to accommodate your mother and stepfather.  Unfortunately, he forgets to inform you that his son already lives there. (Seriously, how does a person forget to mention that? Maybe you should talk to your mother again and doublecheck that your new stepdad is legit.)

And his son happens to be one of your good-looking coworkers.

My Personal Take: In my opinion, this app appears to be a combination of Office Secrets and Seduced in the Sleepless City.  Although I’m not a huge fan of Office Secrets (I found the story lines to be a bit dull), I am happy to be back in the world of adults.  The last two apps from Voltage revolved around high school age characters.  I’ve finished that stage of my life, and although I didn’t hate it, I much prefer reading stories within the context of an adult mind.

And let’s meet the cast! (Descriptions garnered from the Prologue and Minato’s story.)

  • The MC: Innocent, slightly naive heroine.  Easy to read.  Loves her job with the magazine company.  Is described as an employee with great potential.
  • Minato Okouchi: Arrogant.  Bossy.  Rude.  Will tease MC until her ears are pink.  Reminds me of Subaru from My Sweet Bodyguard and of Prince Keith from Be My Princess.  Review completed; check it out by clicking here!
  • Kaoru Kirishima: Silent and aloof.  Has a rather cold demeanor.  With the little information I have on him currently, he reminds me of Issei from Kiss of Revenge.  We’ll see how that changes as I check out his story.
  • Shusei Hayakawa: May be a smooth talker, but in Minato’s story he is just a sweet, gentle coworker.  We’ll see how he evolves as I check out more stories.
  • Chiaki Yuasa: I believe Chiaka is supposed to be the Voltage hero who is younger than the MC.  And although he seems sweet and innocent on the outside, he may have a more devious streak.  Reminds of Mirai in Seduced in the Sleepless City.
  • Akiyoshi Zaizen: The boss.  Nickname: The Growler.  Has noticed MC’s potential for greatness in the workplace, but doesn’t have much a personality yet.

And that’s the cast!  What do you think? Who are you looking forward to the most??

4 thoughts on “The Boys of Our Two Bedroom Story

  1. Thanks for the nice review, I didn’t have the game but I watched some videos about it, Kaoru Kirishima is definitly the romantic one but I didn’t know that Minato Okouchi’s story would be that hilarious. I agreed with you for the MC’s behaviour, there is not a lots of option for her to be different than a well behave japanese girl, I wish you can just enter an answer and see how the character re act to it.

  2. I have the game. Lemme say….Akiyoshi and Kaoru are in my opinion the best. Chiaki has an amazing proposal route. It brings me tears
    Shusei has a lame proposal route.
    Minato to has an exciting proposal
    Kaoru has an OKAY proposal. Better than shusei.
    I’m sure Akiyoshi’s route will be the best. Read a review and did the first episode in Japanese. I didn’t want to waste my money for the Japanese though I could understand it, but there are some kanji that I can’t pronounce. There is a new character Tsumugu Kido.
    He will come soon for the main story. Really weird guy. But so sweet when he blushes. I can’t wait for the English of him. I read in Japanese and he actually makes the MC PAY for staying. I mean 2000 yen isn’t bad but…it’s plain money!
    Akiyoshi’s proposal is worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

