Hakuoki

2015-07-09 19.49.40

So who has read Otomate’s Hakuoki?  For those of you who are unfamiliar, it’s a story that’s been around for a long time (and even spawned anime because of its popularity!).

It was ported over to the App Store earlier this year, and I’ve finally gotten to read some of it.  And, I definitely have to say that I’m impressed!  (Although my bank account was definitely not impressed because the premium edition costs almost $30 US dollars.)

So for those who have read it:

  • What do you think of the story?
  • Who are your favorite characters?
  • Should I write up a review?
  • How do we get Otomate to release more English titles? (Wishful thinking, I know.)

And for those who haven’t read it (yet):

  • Go check it out!  The App store has a non-premium edition which lets you pick and choose who/which stories you want to purchase so you can spend less than $30 US dollars.
  • Should I write up a review?

And here’s a CG with a couple of the other characters so you can get a taste.

2015-07-09 20.59.39

2 thoughts on “Hakuoki

  1. Yes, I’d like to hear your thoughts on a couple of your favorite characters or routes. After finishing the entire PS3 edition, most of my favorite characters are secondary characters. I particularly like Amagiri and Senhime. Saito and Heisuke are the two mains I can revisit – even with Heisuke’s ridiculous ponytail.

    If you like the setting, NTT Solmare partnered with Idea Factory to bring Hakuoki’s prequel to English audiences. It’s Shall We Date?: Demons’ Bond. Since it’s pay-per-route rather than the frustrating eight lines per day type, I’ll likely try it at some point.

Leave a Reply

